Sharepoint Error schema database (Version problem)

Last week I migrated Sharepoint database from a server to another one. I did not have any problem with restore database on new server but the problem started when I tried to add the new content database to sharepoint. I had this error:

This content database has a schema version which is not supported in this farm.

img4

After some check and some scounting on Google, I found the reason: The version of Sharepoint where I get the database is different from the version where I tried to install it.  In my case the problem was that on the destination server the Sharepoint Service pack 1 was missing. After installation of Service pack I could add the new content database.

To check the build version, I open the “Manage Patch Status” from Sharepoint Central Administrator:

img5

That’s all…🙂

Lascia un commento

